New Book: Tiny Houses Built with Recycled Materials

Fans of Deek Diedrickson and Lloyd Kahn will have another reason to drool over tiny houses made with rescued and recycled materials. A new book will be available in May 2016 by Ryan Mitchell, the author of Tiny House Living: Ideas for Building and Living Well in Less than 400 Square Feet and The Tiny Life blog.

Tiny Houses Built with Recycled Materials: Inspiration for Constructing Tiny Homes Using Salvaged and Reclaimed Supplies is full of ideas for using found materials, curbside snags and upcycled goods to construct a tiny house. Ryan will show how to repurpose everyday items like barn wood, shipping containers, Dumpster finds and cast off building materials to create your new home.

tinyhouses-recycledmaterials-book2

Photo by Amazon

The 160 page paperback book with photographs will feature other tiny home builders including Zee Kesler of The Tiny House Project, Conrad Rogue of Turning Tiny, Dan and Jess Sullivan and Mark Miller. Mark’s “Little Cabin Under the Big Treehouse Near the Small River” was recently featured on the Tiny House Blog. His tiny cottage was built from a repurposed chicken coop.

Dan-Jess-Sullivan-RhodeIslandMonthly

Rhode Island Monthly. Photo by Nat Zea.

Floor plans and photographs of all the homes will be featured as well as how to find materials and what to look for in reclaimed materials.

LittleCabin-MarkMiller-640x480

The book is available for pre-order at Amazon and will be available May 1, 2016.

By Christina Nellemann for the [Tiny House Blog]

Join Our eMail List and download the Tiny House Directory

Simply enter your name and email below to learn more about tiny houses and stay up to date with the movement.

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below

Weekly Roundup - March 27, 2016 - Kat Johnson - March 31, 2017 Reply

[…] New Book: Tiny Houses Built with Recycled Materials – Fans of Deek Diedrickson and Lloyd Kahn will have another reason to drool over tiny houses made with rescued and recycled materials. – via h/tinyhouseblog.com […]

Leave a Reply:

Search Site

Copyright text 2018 by Tiny House Blog.